Courtesy Photo

From right to left: 2nd Fiscale-Bobby Richardson, 1st Ficale-Joe H. Mermejo, Tribal Sheriff,-John Salazar, Lt. Governor-Anthony Knitter, Governor-Craig Quanchello, 1st War Captain-Manuel Archuleta, 2nd War Chief-Celestino Yazza, 3rd War Chief-Nathaniel Quiver, and Tribal Secretary-Gwen Simbolo.

Picuris Pueblo recently named its new 2022 tribal council officials, who will serve one-year terms.

There are a few positions changed from last year. Taking over Wayne Yazza Jr.’s position as Lieutenant Governor is Anthony Knitter. Third War Captain is Nathaniel Quiver. The position had previously been filled by Bobby Richardson, who is now the Second Fiscal. 

Here is the complete list of 2022 Picuris Pueblo Tribal Council officials:

Governor - Craig Quanchello

Lt. Governor - Anthony Knitter

Tribal Sheriff  - John Salazar 

1st War Chief - Manuel Archuleta

2nd War Captain - Celestino Yazza

3rd War Captain - Nathaniel Quiver

1st Fiscal - Joe Mermejo

2nd Fiscal - Bobby Richardson

Tribal Secretary - Gwen Simbolo

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

All comment authors MUST use their real names. Posts that cannot be ascribed to a real person
will not be moderated.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.