THIS FRIDAY: The 2020 Taoseña Awards

The Mountain Calls Strong Women! 

TODAY, August 21st at 3PM. 

Join us for a special digital event honoring this year’s Taoseña Award-winners. From educators to poets, artists to nonprofit leaders the Taos News and our sponsors will celebrate the impact each woman has on our community.

The Taoseña Awards will be broadcast live here on this page and on the Taos News Facebook page.


2020 Taoseña Award Honorees Include:

Debbie Lujan

Michele Hunt

Jacqueline McHorse

Yvette Ortega

Catherine Strisik

Ernestine Cordova

Lisa Abeyta-Valerio

Nikki Ross

Plus, we’ll feature a special presentation of Taos Community Foundation’s $30,000 Annual Women Give Grant Award to Dreamtree Project.


Sponsored by:

Taos Community Foundation

State Farm, Wanda Lucero

Taos Ski Valley

Kit Carson

UNM Taos

Taos County Chamber of Commerce

The Taos News

Click Here to RSVP

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.